killocouture.blogg.se

Im still standing g note version
Im still standing g note version




im still standing g note version

Paul states that we have this treasure (valuables, wealth, riches) in us. The underlying cause of much of Paul’s suffering because of what Paul and other believers possess. Paul places emphasis on the concept of suffering in these verses today. When reference is made in the 1st chapter of this book (see verses 4-8ff) the evidence of Paul’s concern is highlighted. There is the melodious music of hope to the Thessalonians, of joy to the Philippians, of faith to the Romans, of heavenly things to the Ephesians but there is the sad symphony of affliction to the Corinthians in Paul’s 2nd letter.

im still standing g note version

This letter is Paul’s apology to the believers there regarding the authority and authenticity of his Apostleship. The purpose of the sermon today is to encourage every saint to know that these can be your words of victory as you leave here today and face whatever comes your way this week, that at the end you can say, “I’m still standing!” Paul writes the 2nd letter to the Corinthians for 3 reasons: 1) to vindicate the purity of his life and the authority of his ministry, 2) to crush the false accusations against him with a final blow, and to solidify the church more firmly in the gospel, and 3) to encourage the church to complete its special mission project to the poor saints in Jerusalem and Judea. The devil has tried to knock me off my feet, but I’m still standing. I’ve been misunderstood, but I’m still standing.

im still standing g note version

Introduction: “Out of all the things I been through, I still have joy.” I have been hurt, but I’m still standing.






Im still standing g note version