killocouture.blogg.se

Adywans star wars revisited battle of yavin
Adywans star wars revisited battle of yavin







Also, what 005 said.Īuthor The Fiery Editor Time 2 8:52 AM Post link Regardless, it is only a fanedit it isn't like the SE, which is being forced upon everyone whether they want it or not.Īuthor TV's Frink Time 2 7:59 AM (Edited) Post linkĪt least adywan can spell words good. So how's your edit coming along? Have you mastered those pesky proffesional techniches?Īuthor DuracellEnergizer Time 2 7:59 AM Post linkįor my part, I appreciate all the effort that went into the making of ANH:R, but most of the changes themselves I'm not all that keen on. We're here because of our love of the original trilogy (in particular, the pre-SE versions), rather than of any particular fan edit. To say the site loves a particular edit is a bit of a generalisation. I think you will find this site is made up of members with individual tastes an preferences. I know that this site absolutely loves these edits

adywans star wars revisited battle of yavin

Star Wars Visual Comparisons WordPress / Twitter Author kane1138 Time 2 7:30 AM Post link Star Wars Revisited Wordpress / Facebook / Twitter

adywans star wars revisited battle of yavin

You don't like a fan edit, you can ignore it. The difference between complaining about a fan edit's changes and Lucas' changes is the fact that you have to go out of your way to see fan edit changes, while Lucas' changes are the only versions you can find, which are available in every store in town. Minus the mistakes, I like the original unaltered Star Wars as it is and I don't like anyone tampering with it fan or George Lucas.īut again this is just my opinion, for those of you that like it more power to you.Īuthor doubleofive Time 2 7:20 AM Post link He also altered the destruction of Alderan and the added GGI explosion does not fit with the style of the movie, I'm sorry.Īlso a lot of the music cues have been tampered with, and I find it slightly hypocritical that you guys do nothing but complain about the official SE when Adywan has done pretty much the same thing and you welcome that with open arms.

adywans star wars revisited battle of yavin

For example he completely changed the music cue at the death star battle and made rebel base look completely different. There are stuff that I like, like the enhanced lightsaber battle between Obi Wan and Darth Vader but unfortunately the bad outweighs the good. Almost like George Lucas, he takes out stuff which George Lucas put in and just replaces it with similar maybe less dumb stuff and watch people say he's a genius. Alot of the stuff Adywan has added doesn't work and messes with the overall visual style of the movie. Star Wars is a work of its time, it is a 70s film. But he completely ignored the entire look and style of ANH and ESB and instead tried to make it look like a modern film.

adywans star wars revisited battle of yavin

I have no doubt that Adywan is a very talented editor and computer modeler, and I cannot wait for him to work on ROTJ and the prequels. But why oh why didn't he just leave it at that. I will also admit that there are stuff that I like about it, mainly the fixing of mistakes 100% which I fully appreciate. Ok so I know that this site absolutely loves these edits and I can certainly see why they give a glimpse of what the SE could have been. Author The Fiery Editor Time 2 6:56 AM (Edited) Post link This topic has been locked by a moderator. Why I dislike Adywans Star Wars revisted Author The Fiery Editor Date 2, 6:56 AM Why I dislike Adywans Star Wars revisted - Original Trilogy Sign In









Adywans star wars revisited battle of yavin